Buzz Worthy

16 Jun

Since the hive returned to Brooklyn, my friends and family members have begun sending me all things bee related. It started with a Facebook message asking me about a swarm in Little Italy. Yes, I had already heard about it. No ,I wasn’t involved. Same thing happened with the swarm in Chinatown. My cousin texted messaged me at 8am to see if I was a part of it. I wasn’t a part of it, but it looked cool.

My coworkers have also taken an interest in the hive since it does add some humor to meetings. One coworker sent me information about the documentary Queen of the Sun. Turns out that Deb was in the movie! She had been interviewed at a rally back when it was illegal to keep a hive in New York City.
Another coworker gave me a silver bee pin. She thought I would make better use out of it.

bee pin

Bee Pin

A childhood friend sent me information about beekeeping at Rutgers University. Apparently beekeeping is becoming popular up in my home state!

The best has been to be tagged on Facebook in a bee picture that a friend of mine took.

All of this bee enthusiasm has encouraged me to continue blogging about my bee adventure and to make bad bee joke whenever possible. I have great ambitions to beecome the equivilant of a crazy cat lady. Thanks!

3 Responses to “Buzz Worthy”

  1. Matt June 16, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    It was more like 9:30 – and it was a legit question, I think this could be a manifestation of your latent superhero powers – the ability to summon bees to any location in the 5 boroughs

  2. Mike June 16, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Keep it up!!

  3. Kara June 21, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    What a rockin’ awesome pin!!!!! it was too perfect not to give you!!!

Leave a Reply

