Just when things couldn’t get worse

3 Aug

We are unsure of the state of our hive at this point. There seems to be very little activity in and our of the hive. Flies and wasps have no problem hanging out my the entrance. Some bees hover around the hive. I am nervous about what we will find or more to the point, what we don’t find when we open the hive this week. And just when I think things couldn’t get worse, I read that Prospect Park and some areas around it are being sprayed with pesticides to kill mosquitoes. The problem is that it probably will negatively affect the bees. I never knew how hard my bees would have to fight to stay alive.

Leave a Reply

